Reviews

CarMasters Automotive


757-456-0722
931 E Little Creek Rd
Norfolk, VA 23518
36.857596 -76.176504
http://carmastersautomotive.mechanicnet.com/
4.41/5.00 average rating
51 reviews
[ Write a Review ]
     


MNG Customer Reviews (51)


 5     Megan 09/14/2017

 5     William 09/14/2017
Great place to have car repairs, no need to go anywhere else

 5     Courtenay 08/31/2017
Friendly and fast service while getting a state inspection. Would definitely recommend and will be a repeat customer.

 5     Sydney 08/18/2017
I found you guys about a year ago when I needed my first safety inspection. I've never had a regular mechanic before, and sometimes it can be daunting for a girl my age to try to find one. I'm so happy I found CarMasters! I trusted them with my car the moment I met them and still do. Theyve been there for several emergency repairs as well as regular maintenance, and I couldn't be happier. The prices are decent, but it's the people that have me coming back because I know that the car and I are in good hands. Charles and Tamara are particularly awesome :) thanks guys!!

 5     Kim 07/11/2017
High Quality Inspection service...Friendly team

 5     Joe 04/13/2017
I went to Greenbrier Dodge and was told my repair would require a new engine. Total cost quoted was 6,148.00. I towed my car to carmasters on a friend's reccomendation. In 24 hours I was back on the road for less than 400.00. I am very pleased and will reccomend them to all my family and friends.

 5     Katherine 04/07/2017
Awesome service. Very friendly and informative staff. They were able to take me in as a walk in for a vehicle inspection, and finished in almost half the time they estimated.

 5     Lindsey 02/23/2017
I came in for an inspection sticker. The gentlemen at the counter counter did not pressure me into getting things that needed to be done but not for s couple of months, which is rare. Very friendly and good service. 10/10

 5     Xotovio 02/16/2017
I've been coming here for years. Always outstanding service.

 5     Barbara 02/12/2017
very nice excellent mechanics

 5     Terrie 01/12/2017
I am fairly recently moved back to this area, and, and this is the second time I've used Camasters in the last few months. I have a stated goal to make my car last as long as possible, and I think Carmasters is going to help me do that. I've been very pleased with the service I've received thus far.

 5     Jason 01/02/2017
I was needing a State Inspection and oil change and couldn't find a place that had a enough mechanics. I found CarMasters on my phone gave them a call. I talked to the manager who was very professional, and he told me he could take me right away. The service was fast and they did everything they said they would. pricing is great! They gave me some recommendations for my vehicle maintainces.

 5     Leroy 11/19/2016
Outstanding service, and finishing my repair work in a timely manner. Thanks for the service you rendered.

 5     Jessica 11/12/2016

 5     Robert 11/03/2016
I took my car in for the yearly inspection, because Carmasters called and reminded me, which I had forgotten. The inspection was completed satisfactorily and the mechanic noted a rattle when he started the car up, I had heard it but paid no attention. It was a loose heat shield, that he recomended be hose clamped back in place. He performed the maintenance and now no rattle. Thanks

 5     Nina 10/27/2016
I thought the staff was very helpful and made me feel like my car was in good hands. The pricing was reasonable, I was in and out for my oil change in a timely manner. I will definitely be going back.

 5     Jason 10/13/2016
The quality of the work was very good, my car is running really well again and I appreciate that so much. The job took 5 days when I was quoted 2 days but that is okay I didn't mind, this repair was a royal pain I have no doubts--I needed everything in the AC system replaced and the whole thing rebuilt and also I needed a new starter too. Total cost was about $1900 which was fine but one thing I didn't like too much is being repeatedly told they were not making a dime off of me and that they were doing me a favor when the bill clearly says the labor fees were over $700. $700 is not nothing to me that is like 2-3 weeks of work for me to earn $700. They did a nice quality repair on my car and I am satisfied with the repair vs. price honestly, but next time just be honest with me I wouldn't agree to the price if I wasn't planning on paying for it. :)

 5     Barry 10/13/2016
Finally a car repair shop that is honest. Not necessarily cheap but the service was great. Took my pick up in for state inspection and going in I knew there were couple small things that needed to be addressed. I was expecting to be without my truck for a day or two but they got it back to me that same day. I will not go anywhere else

 5     Margaret 10/06/2016
They were able to diagnose and hunt down the odd part needed to fix my 2006 Suzuki. In addition, they took the time to make sure nothing else was in need of repair. Fair and honest about it all. Found my new go-to mechanics!

 5     Consuela 09/29/2016
I'd like to thank Jordan, Jake and the mechanic team for taking great care of my 2012 Chrysler Town and Country(Rico)!Jordan was very professional and took a genuine concern in my situation ($$$) and help me try to find the best solution. He also stayed in contact with me every step of the way. Jake was very personable and professional as well; as he slowly swiped my card!!!?I would recommend Carmasters to anyone! AWESOME TEAM

Total page: 3
Previous   1   2  3    Next
Records per page: